JURASSIC WORLD REVIEW

The MAD MOVIE RANTER

Jurassic-World-poster-Mosasaurus

Finally! Long overdue. After weeks of anticipation, I watched the monster that’s tearing the box office to pieces and . . .  I wasn’t impressed.

22 years on and another Jurassic Park sequel graces the silver screen. I loved the original. An iconic piece of film making that I have no trouble watching again and again. Trust me I have lost many a Sunday afternoon.

When I saw the trailers, I was excited. It was always going to be hard not to draw comparisons. BUT this is just about en par with the misfire that was Jurassic Park III.

A new theme park is built on the original site of Jurassic Park. Everything is going well until the park’s newest attraction, a genetically modified giant stealth killing machine, escapes containment and goes on a killing spree.

Apart from unintentionally sparking a race quibble with an inappropriately named dinosaur, the film…

View original post 1,003 more words

Leave a Reply

